xt-Connect Help and Install Instructions

Installation Instructions xtConnect

Do you want to manage your xt-Commerce shop via iPhone or iPad? Here you will find an installation guide.


App Download (free)

To manage your xt-Commerce based shops via iOS app you first need to download the free app from the Apple Store and install it on your iPhone or iPad. After installing the app is ready to use and will, if you haven't purchased any of our xtConnector package yet, connect with our demo shop. That gives you the chance to test the app before buying a xtConnector.

Note: The products shown in the demo shop will not be delivered or invoiced. This demo shop is for illustration purposes only.

xtConnector Download

You need to buy a xtConnector, so that the free app can connect with your xt-commerce shop. After successful purchasing one of the offered packages you will get a free account at remashop24.de. Here you can download the xtConnector ("My Account" -> "Orders" -> "Order Details").

Install xtConnector

Unpack the ZIP Archive and save it in a directory of your choice. Now upload the extracted directory via FTP to your shop server. If your shop is located for instance in the folder "/var/www/domain.ltd/httpdocs", then copy the extracted directory directly below. The connector consequently would be located as follows: "/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/connector". If your shop is located in a sub directory (e.g. "/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/webshop") instead of in the root directory of your domain, then copy the connector into this sub directory ("/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/webshop/connector"). Test: In order to check whether the connector is properly installed, enter the following into your browser: http://ihredomain.tld/connector/connector.php?mod=Auth&call=Ping. If the message "ok" appears the connector has been correctly installed.

Add Shops

After the installation of the connector on your server, click "My Account" -> "My Shops" in the main menu and enter your shops you want to manage via app. Depending on the package you can have up to 10 shop-URLs available.

Connect App with Shop

Start your app and sign in under "My Account" with your login data (email and password) of your remashop24.de account. Now choose one of your shops, which you have added under remashop24.de, and connect with it.

xtConnect - Hilfe und Anleitung

Installationsanleitung xtConnect

Sie möchten Ihren xt-Commerce Shop via iPhone oder iPad verwalten? Hier erhalten Sie eine Installationsanleitung.


App Download (kostenlos)

Um Ihre xt-Commerce basierenden Shops (Open Source und Forks) via iOS App verwalten zu können laden Sie sich als erstes die kostenlose App im Apple Store herunter und installieren diese auf Ihrem iPhone oder iPad. Nach der Installation ist die App einsatzbereit und verbindet sich, sofern Sie keine unserer xtConnector Pakete erworben haben, auf unseren Demoshop. Somit können Sie die App vor dem Kauf eines xtConnectors kostenlos testen.

Hinweis: Die im Demoshop hinterlegten Produkte werden bei einem versehentlichen Kauf weder ausgeliefert noch in Rechnung gestellt. Dieser Demoshop dient lediglich der Veranschaulichung des Funktionsumfangs von xtConnect.

xtConnector Download

Damit sich die kostenlose App mit Ihrem xt-Commerce Shop verbinden kann, benötigen Sie den kostenpflichtigen xtConnector. Erwerben Sie als erstes eines unserer angebotenen Pakete. Nach erfolgreichem Kauf erhalten Sie ein kostenloses Konto bei remashop24.de. Hier können Sie nun den xtConnector herunterladen ("Mein Konto" -> "Bestellungen" -> "Bestelldetails").

xtConnector installieren

Entpacken Sie das ZIP-Archiv in ein Verzeichnis Ihrer Wahl. Laden Sie nun per FTP das entpackte Verzeichnis auf Ihren Shop-Server. Befindet sich beispielsweise Ihr Shop im Verzeichnis "/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs" dann kopieren Sie das entpackte Verzeichnis direkt darunter. Der Connector würde sich dann also hier befinden: "/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/connector". Liegt Ihr Shop nicht im Stammverzeichnis Ihrer Domain sondern in einem Unterverzeichnis (z.B. "/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/webshop") dann kopieren Sie den Connector in dieses Unterverzeichnis ("/var/www/domain.tld/httpdocs/webshop/connector"). Test: Um zu prüfen, ob der Connector richtig installiert wurde geben Sie nach dem Upload folgendes in Ihrem Browser ein: http://ihredomain.tld/connector/connector.php?mod=Auth&call=Ping. Erscheint die Meldung "ok" wurde der Connector richtig installiert.

Shops hinzufügen

Klicken Sie, nach erfolgreicher Installation des Connectors auf Ihrem Server, im Hauptmenü auf "Mein Konto" -> "Meine Shops" und tragen Sie hier Ihre Shops ein, die Sie via App verwalten möchten. Je nach Paket stehen Ihnen bis zu 10 Shop-Urls zur Verfügung.

App mit Shop verbinden

Starten Sie Ihre App und melden Sie sich mit Ihren Zugangsdaten (Email und Passwort) Ihres remashop24.de Kontos an. Klicken Sie hierzu innerhalb der App auf "Mein Konto". Wählen Sie nun einen Ihrer auf remashop24.de hinterlegten Shops und verbinden Sie sich mit diesem.